Who is the current chief of ISRO?

Updated on:

Trend-Current Affairs ISRO Chief

The present chief of ISRO is S. Somnath. His full name is Sridhar Padikkar Somnath. He is an aerospace engineer and the current chairman of the Indian Space Research Organisation.

S. Somnath took charge of ISRO on January 15, 2022. Prior to becoming the Chairman of ISRO, he was the Director of Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (Thiruvananthapuram), where he served as the Director from January 22, 2018 to January 14, 2022. S Somnath aka Sridhar Padikkar Somnath was born in July 1963 in a Malayali family in Kerala. His father’s name is Sridhar Padikkar, who was a Hindi teacher in Kerala.

Before becoming the chairman of ISRO, S. Somnath was the director of the Vikram Sarabhai Space Center (Thiruvananthapuram), and prior to that, he had served as the director of the Liquid Propulsion Systems Center (Thiruvananthapuram). The chairman of ISRO before Somnath was ‘K. Sivan’, whose full name was Kailasavadivu Sivan. K.N. Sivan served as the chairman of ISRO from 15 January 2018 to 14 January 2018.


Know more:

What is the name of Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj father?

What is the right to freedom of expression​?


Our Score
Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Comment